Chrono Cross “Scars Of Time” music box available for pre-order; October 2022 release

Square Enix has announced the sale of a Chrono-Cross built-in music box with the track “Scars of Time” for $17.99. The product currently has an October 2022 release window.

You can currently pre-order the item through Square Enix’s digital storefront, and the images provided can be seen below:

Square Enix announced that Chrono Cross: The Radical Dreamers Edition will launch on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam on April 7, 2022.

Chrono-Cross was never released in Europe but will now arrive as a remastered version. This version of the game includes polished artwork for the original character designer, Nobuteru Yuuki, remastered music by renowned composer Yasunori Mitsuda, and a variety of additional features.

In addition, “Radical dreamers – The Forbidden Treasure –, “a text adventure video game released for Satellaview in 1996, which forms the foundation of the story, is also included in this edition.

Additional features include:

  • 3D models converted to HD*
  • New artwork and character redesign by Nobuteru Yuuki*
  • Refined background music by Yasunori Mitsuda
  • Enable or disable enemy encounters
  • Background filter function*
  • Battle Enhancement Features
  • Auto battle function
  • Added French, Italian, German and Spanish localization
  • Switch between imitation pixel font and HD font*
  • The inclusion of Radical Dreamers, which had never been released before in the West.
  • Players can choose between playing with original or updated graphics*

*3D models, artwork, font and background filter cannot be activated separately. They will all be traded together

Chrono-Cross follows Serge, who has just entered another world where he learns the link between his existence and the future of his planet. The game transcends time as players embark on a friendly adventure while encountering a massive cast of over 40 potential party members.

Comments are closed.